Last Updated on April 11, 2022
Does Tik Tok notify you when someone shares your video? If so, do they tell you who?
Can You See Who Has Shared Your TikTok Videos?
- The app does send out a notification to the original poster when their video is shared
- But it doesn’t include any information about the person who shared it.
- So while you’ll know that your video was shared, you won’t be able to tell who did the sharing.
- So it’s possible that the person who shared your video could be identified if TikTok were to share that information with a third party.
- Overall, then, while TikTok does notify users when their videos are shared, it doesn’t provide any information about the person who did the sharing.
The short and the one-line answer is “no” but there is more to this. There are some questions related to this query:
- What does it mean that someone shares your TikTok video?
- How you could find out where is your video shared? and all these questions.
When someone shares your video, there is a high chance that your viewer has shared it across Whatsapp.
The most you could do is to get a business account of TikTok where you can get detailed statistics about your viewership and your TikTok account in general.
TikTok does not notify you if someone shares your video, nor do they tell you who.